Happy Thanksgiving!

Making pies!  This is a job for the men in the family.  My sailor and our boy did the baking this year.

Making pies! This is a job for the men in the family. My sailor and our boy did the baking this year.

Pumpkin pies--check!  Once he finds a safe spot for them, my sailor can begin the real work--prepping the rest of the meal.

Pumpkin pies–check! Once he finds a safe spot for them, my sailor can begin the real work–prepping the rest of the meal.

Where could they be?  I'll find those pies if it takes me all day!

Where could they be? I’ll find those pies if it takes me all day!

Cranberry sauce!  My contribution to the meal.  Does it count as homemade if I opened the can at home?

Cranberry sauce! My contribution to the meal. Does it count as homemade if I opened the can at home?

Uncorking the wine was a little trickier than cracking open a box, but since it was a holiday, we splurged on a bottle.

Uncorking the wine was a little trickier than cracking open a box, but since it was a holiday, we splurged on a bottle.

Gobble gobble!  The star of the show--a gorgeous roast turkey, stuffing spilling out of its nether regions.   Just another reason I'm thankful my sailor/turkey chef is home with us this Thanksgiving.

Gobble gobble! The star of the show–a gorgeous roast turkey, stuffing spilling out of its nether regions. Just another reason I’m thankful my sailor/turkey chef is home with us this Thanksgiving.

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Your thoughts . . .

