Highlights of the Summer of ’14

Ahoy there!  We officially became boaters and enjoyed several short cruises this summer.  There's still work to be done (ie. renaming the boat), but we're looking forward to longer cruises next summer.

Ahoy there! We officially became boaters and enjoyed several short cruises this summer. There’s still work to be done (ie. renaming the boat), but we’re looking forward to longer cruises next summer.

I've already blogged about it, so I'll be brief.  The curry buffet at the Bengal Lounge with my sailor.  Mmm--it doesn't get much better than this!

I’ve already blogged about it, so I’ll be brief. The curry buffet at the Bengal Lounge with my sailor. Mmm–it doesn’t get much better than this!

Have you heard the one about the nun and body builder?  No?   Well you will because I've been working on my novel about the staff at a Catholic elementary school.  (Woo hoo for me!)  I'm looking at a (very rough) first draft by Thanksgiving.

Have you heard the one about the nun and the body builder? No? Well you will because I’ve been working on my novel about the staff at a Catholic elementary school. Woo hoo for me! I’m looking at a (very rough) first draft by Thanksgiving.

Look at that bright colour and all the luscious fruit on the label!  This shower gel is like a trip to Hawaii in a bottle!  There's no better start to a summer day than with a squirt of this bubbly.

Look at that bright colour and all the luscious fruit on the label! This shower gel is like a trip to Hawaii in a bottle! There’s no better start to a summer day than with a squirt of this bubbly.

Better than a beer or cooler, each of these lovely little bottles holds one perfect glass of crisp, sparkling wine--perfect on a sultry summer eveniing.

Better than a beer or cooler, each of these lovely little bottles holds one perfect glass of crisp, sparkling wine–perfect on a sultry summer evening.

12 thoughts on “Highlights of the Summer of ’14

Your thoughts . . .

