Happy BC Day!

Oooh!  Wildlife!  I shot this amazing photo in the gift shop of the Royal BC Museum.  I don't recommend getting this close to bears, especially if they're mamas, but this guy seemed pretty mellow.  Shopping does that.

Oooh! Wildlife! I shot this amazing photo in the gift shop of the Royal BC Museum. I don’t recommend getting this close to bears, especially if they’re mamas, but this guy seemed pretty mellow. Shopping does that.

The best salad--ever!  I enjoyed this delicious fresh tuna salad at the BC Legislature Building Restaurant.  I love going to the Leg for lunch.  Its cool 1950's vibe and classic menu make me feel like a lady who lunches.  The last time we went the server mistook me for an MLA who apparently looks like me.  I'm fine with that.  Just don't call me Christy Clark!

The best salad–ever! I enjoyed this delicious fresh tuna salad at the BC Legislature Building Restaurant. I love going to the Leg for lunch. Its cool 1950’s vibe and classic menu make me feel like a lady who lunches. The last time we went the server mistook me for an MLA who apparently looks like me. I’m fine with that. Just don’t call me Christy Clark!

Chevy Stevens.  I discovered this local author earlier this summer and I've already devoured two of her books.  They're creepy suspense yarns that had me looking over my shoulder for a few days.  Best of all: they're set on Vancouver Island in towns I've actually visited.   On second thought, maybe that's not such a good thing since they feature murderers and loonies who abduct realtors.

Chevy Stevens. I discovered this local author earlier this summer and I’ve already devoured two of her books. They’re creepy suspense yarns that had me looking over my shoulder for a few days. Best of all: they’re set on Vancouver Island in towns I’ve actually visited. On second thought, maybe that’s not such a good thing since they feature murderers and loonies who abduct realtors.

There are so many wonderful things about living in BC.  Need convincing?  Check out this fab view!  My sailor and I stopped for lunch at a little pub the other day.  It had all the elements of a place we'll likely visit again:  good natchos, cheap wine and a killer view!

There are so many wonderful things about living in BC. Need convincing? Check out this fab view! My sailor and I stopped for lunch at a little pub the other day. It had all the elements of a place we’ll likely visit again: good natchos, cheap wine and a killer view!

4 thoughts on “Happy BC Day!

  1. You lucky thing! My only consolation is that you are plunging towards winter (LOL) and I’m heading for a much look forward to spring! Love the view.

Your thoughts . . .

