Two Bears

008019
We are closer than ever to becoming a boating family!

I finally have a lifejacket–a snazzy purple model that’s almost as pretty as the dog’s. I chose it because it’s stylish. My sailor gave it a thumbs up because it’s Transport Canada approved.

We pick the boat up on Friday afternoon. Barring unforeseen circumstances, we’ll be living the cruising life on Saturday.

All that remains to be done is to dream up a good, no GREAT, name for our new boat. The current name, Two Bears, is nice, but it’s not really us. (The previous owners called themselves Big Bear and Little Bear, so Two Bears was perfect for them. We’re neither as cute nor as openly affectionate as them.)

In an effort to come up with the perfect name, I’ve been scouring the internet.

Some are clever (Angler Management). Some are cute (Your Ad Here).

Many are offensive (Wet Dreams, The Love Mussel, R Swipe).

Yeah–no.

My favourite, SS Minnow, has been vetoed by my sailor.

Any suggestions would be gratefully appreciated.

8 thoughts on “Two Bears

  1. I have no thought for a name – and even if I did it could it wouldn’t be yours. But, my goodness, how fantastic to be in that situation! Name it with freedom, with love, without anyone but the two of you thinking what it should be!!!

Your thoughts . . .

