Just a Couple of Happy Walkers

"Ooh, look at that bridge," I said as we bagan our relaxing walk.  "It looks like the kind of place you'd find Walkers!" My sailor, who doesn't believe in zombies, vampires or other assorted monsters, rolled his eyes as I crept closer to snap a picture. "In the unlikely event of a zombie apocolypse, I'm sticking to you like glue," I said. "I know," he said taking my hand.

“Ooh, look at that bridge,” I said as we bagan our relaxing walk. “It looks like the kind of place you’d find Walkers!”
My sailor, who doesn’t believe in zombies, vampires or other assorted monsters, rolled his eyes as I crept closer to snap a picture.
“In the unlikely event of a zombie apocolypse, I’m sticking to you like glue,” I said.
“I know,” he said taking my hand.

Lovely forest plants!  They likely shelter cute animals of the forest like squirrels, chipmunks and bunnies.  Who doesn't love cuddly willdlife?

Lovely forest plants! They likely shelter cute animals of the forest like squirrels, chipmunks and bunnies. Who doesn’t love cuddly willdlife?

So pretty and peaceful!  It felt like we'd left civilization behind to leap head first into nature!

So pretty and peaceful! It felt like we’d left civilization behind to leap head first into nature!

Hmm--advice on how to avoid confrontations with hungry wildlife at th end of the walk???  Maybe it's just as well this sign wasn't in the parking lot as my sailor wouldn't have gotten me out of the truck if I'd known about the possibility of interactions with bears and cougars.

Hmm–advice on how to avoid confrontations with hungry wildlife at th end of the walk??? Maybe it’s just as well this sign wasn’t in the parking lot as my sailor wouldn’t have gotten me out of the truck if I’d known about the possibility of interactions with bears and cougars.

Lest anyone get the impression our afternoon walk was a healthy experience I should clarify: all walks lead to the pub and a HUGE order of gooey natchos.  (My second most favourite meal in the world--after a sailor-created turkey dinner, of course!)  In this case, the melty, cheesey goodness didn't arrive until I'd already guzzled my wine, so I wasn't able to record the booze component of our apres walk pub visit.

Lest anyone get the impression our afternoon walk was a healthy experience I should clarify: all walks lead to the pub and a HUGE order of gooey natchos. (My second most favourite meal in the world–after a sailor-created turkey dinner, of course!) In this case, the melty, cheesey goodness didn’t arrive until I’d already guzzled my wine, so I wasn’t able to record the booze component of our apres walk pub visit.

Your thoughts . . .

