A Purse Person

002
My name is Nanette and I have too many purses.

Getting ready for our date day, I narrowed my choice to four. Unless you’re a purse person, you likely won’t see many differences between each of the shortlisted handbags. Believe me, they are quite different.

In the absence of a girlfriend to help me choose, I resorted to desperate measures–I asked my sailor.

“Well,” he said, “I’ll bring my backpack to carry everything, so pick the smallest one.”

He looked quite pleased with himself.

“Forget about the size. Which one looks best?”

“Okay,” he pointed to a large tote. “That one.”

“Really? Why?”

“I like it more than the others, especially that small black one over there.”

Sigh.

“When we went to Powell River, you told me to take the small black one because it’s so much nicer than the tote you picked today.”

“Oh.”

My name is Nanette and I have too many purses and a sailor who doesn’t understand the importance of accessorizing.

Your thoughts . . .

