Christmas in November

"I'm sending two packages," he said.  "The rug and a box."  "The box" is a locker so big it barely fit into my car!  What did he send me???

“I’m sending two packages,” he said. “The rug and a box.” “The box” is a locker so big it barely fit into my car! What did he send me???

Eek!--Are those camel spider legs sticking out from under my new carpet?

Eek!–Are those camel spider legs sticking out from under my new carpet?

Whew!--False alarm.  It's just the frayed packing cord.

Whew!–False alarm. It’s just the frayed packing cord.

I haven't unfolded it. There's no point.  Without my sailor here to help move furniture, I can't put it anywhere.  If weight is any indication of rug quality, it's top notch!

I haven’t unfolded it. There’s no point. Without my sailor here to help move furniture, I can’t put it anywhere. If weight is any indication of rug quality, it’s top notch!

For the dining room:  a coffee set, richly coloured table runners and one of those ingenious folding wooden bowls.

For the dining room: a coffee set, richly coloured table runners and one of those ingenious folding wooden bowls.

Every girl loves a little bling, and I'm no exception.  These earrings came with a matching necklace that I haven't taken off since it arrived.

Every girl loves a little bling, and I’m no exception. These earrings came with a matching necklace that I haven’t taken off since it arrived.

8 thoughts on “Christmas in November

  1. At last someone with an excuse for celebrating the holidays early (instead of just promoting them for the sales.)
    Great gifts. Hope he’s home to enjoy them with you soon.

Your thoughts . . .

